Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

Słupsk (Poland) to receive 2014 Europe Prize during ceremony

A delegation of parliamentarians, led by the Chairperson of the Sub-Committee on the Europe Prize of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE), Axel Fischer (Germany, EPP/CD), will present the Europe Prize to Maciej Kobylinski, Mayor of Słupsk (Poland), the Prizewinner for 2014, on Saturday 6 September.

This annual prize honours towns and cities for their active promotion of the European ideal, such as twinnings, European events and exchange visits. It consists of a trophy, a medal, a diploma and a scholarship to be spent on a study visit within Europe for young people from the winning town.