Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

Follow-up to the reform of the Council of Europe

Motion for a resolution | Doc. 12163 | 04 February 2010

Mr Jean-Claude MIGNON, France, EPP/CD ; Mr Pedro AGRAMUNT, Spain, EPP/CD ; Mr Denis BADRÉ, France, ALDE ; Mr Laurent BÉTEILLE, France, EPP/CD ; Mr Tor BREMER, Norway, SOC ; Mr Erol Aslan CEBECİ, Turkey, EPP/CD ; Ms Lise CHRISTOFFERSEN, Norway, SOC ; Mr Alain COUSIN, France, EPP/CD ; Mr Jean-Charles GARDETTO, Monaco, EPP/CD ; Ms Sylvi GRAHAM, Norway, EPP/CD ; Ms Claude GREFF, France, EPP/CD ; Mr Francis GRIGNON, France, EPP/CD ; Mr Andreas GROSS, Switzerland, SOC ; Mr Davit HARUTYUNYAN, Armenia, EDG ; Mr Håkon HAUGLI, Norway, SOC ; Mr Dariusz LIPIŃSKI, Poland, EPP/CD ; Mr João Bosco MOTA AMARAL, Portugal, EPP/CD ; Ms Lajla PERNASKA, Albania, EPP/CD ; Mr Yves POZZO DI BORGO, France, EPP/CD ; Mr Gabino PUCHE, Spain, EPP/CD ; Mr Frédéric REISS, France, EPP/CD ; Mr François ROCHEBLOINE, France, EPP/CD ; Mr René ROUQUET, France ; Mr Mehmet TEKELİOĞLU, Turkey, EPP/CD ; Mr Latchezar TOSHEV, Bulgaria, EPP/CD

The Parliamentary Assembly almost unanimously adopted on 1 October 2009 Resolution 1689 and Recommendation 1886 on "the future of the Council of Europe in the light of its 60 years of experience", based on Mr Jean-Claude Mignon's report.

The Assembly welcomes the measures announced by Mr. Thorbjørn Jagland, Secretary General of the Council of Europe, and approves their directions and content.

Given the importance of the matter, and in order to support and follow the steps undertaken towards renovation, the Assembly resolves to closely follow the reform process of the Organisation.