Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

No Hate Parliamentary Alliance

The No Hate Parliamentary Alliance, established in 2015, is a network of parliamentarians who commit to take an open, firm and pro-active stand against racism, hatred and intolerance. The Alliance was created by the PACE Committee on Equality and Non-Discrimination in follow-up to the Assembly Resolution 1967 (2014) on “A strategy to prevent racism and intolerance in Europe”. The Alliance provides a platform for parliamentary activities to tackle intolerance, hate speech and all forms of racism including Afrophobia, anti-Gypysism, antisemitism, Islamophobia and LGBTI-phobia, through hearings, conferences, thematic events, round tables and awareness-raising activities.

The Alliance is open to members of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe and to members of delegations having observer and partner for democracy status with the Assembly, as well as members of the European Parliament. Their commitment is formalised by signing the Charter of commitments for membership in the Alliance.

The Alliance is coordinated by the General Rapporteur on combating racism and intolerance, who is supported by the Bureau of the Committee on Equality and Non-Discrimination.

Reference texts