Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

The functioning of democratic institutions in Azerbaijan

Amendment No. 11 | Doc. 14403 | 10 October 2017

Mr Samad SEYIDOV, Azerbaijan, EC ; Ms Sevinj FATALIYEVA, Azerbaijan, EC ; Ms Sahiba GAFAROVA, Azerbaijan, EC ; Mr Sabir HAJIYEV, Azerbaijan, SOC ; Mr Vusal HUSEYNOV, Azerbaijan, EPP/CD ; Mr Rafael HUSEYNOV, Azerbaijan, ALDE ; Mr Talip KÜÇÜKCAN, Turkey, EC ; Ms Ganira PASHAYEVA, Azerbaijan, FDG ; Mr Rovshan RZAYEV, Azerbaijan, EPP/CD ; Ms Leyla ŞAHİN USTA, Turkey, EC ; Ms Serap YAŞAR, Turkey, EC
2017 - Fourth part-session

In the draft resolution, paragraph 14, after the first sentence, insert the following words:

"The Assembly welcomes the recent release of the blogger Aleksandr Lapshin, an Israeli national, the replacement of pre-trial detention with a non-custodial measure for journalist Mehman Aliyev, and the conditional release of 14 persons convicted for participation in Nardaran events."