Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

Judges in Poland and in the Republic of Moldova must remain independent

Amendment No. 7 | Doc. 15204 | 25 January 2021

Mr Arkadiusz MULARCZYK, Poland, EC/DA ; Ms Iwona ARENT, Poland, EC/DA ; Mr Zbigniew GIRZYŃSKI, Poland, EC/DA ; Mr Daniel MILEWSKI, Poland, EC/DA ; Mr Bolesław PIECHA, Poland, EC/DA
2021 - First part-session
In the draft resolution, delete paragraph 12.1.

Explanatory note

Allegations regarding so-called lack of impartiality and independence of the Constitutional Tribunal have no factual basis. The members of the Constitutional Tribunal are elected in the same way since 1986 and nothing changed in recent years. This way of electing members of Constitutional Tribunal was never contested before.