Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

PACE elects its committee Chairpersons

The committees of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) elected their Chairpersons:

Committee on Political Affairs and Democracy
Theodora Bakoyannis (Greece, EPP/CD)

Committee on Legal Affairs and Human Rights
James Clappison (United Kingdom, EDG)

Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development
Valeriu Ghiletchi (Republic of Moldova, EPP/CD)

Committee on Migration, Refugees and Displaced Persons
Thierry Mariani (France, EPP/CD)

Committee on Culture, Science, Education and Media
Ana Guţu (Republic of Moldova, ALDE)

Committee on Equality and Non-Discrimination
Gisela Wurm (Austria, SOC)

Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs
Nataša Vučković (Serbia, SOC)

Committee on the Honouring of Obligations and Commitments by Member States of the Council of Europe (Monitoring Committee)
Stefan Schennach (Austria, SOC)