Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

The Assembly elects its Vice-Presidents

At the opening of its Winter plenary Session today, the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) elected its Vice-Presidents:

Laima Liucija Andrikienė (Lithuania)
José Badia (Monaco)
Theodora Bakoyannis (Greece)
Gusty Graas (Luxembourg)
John Howell (United Kingdom)
Kimmo Kiljunen (Finland)
Irakli Kobakhidze (Georgia)
Emanuel Mallia (Malta)
Oleksandr Merezhko (Ukraine)
Arkadiusz Mularczyk (Poland)
Miroslava Nēmcová (Czech Republic)
Zsolt Németh (Hungary)
Andreas Nick (Germany)
Lars Aslan Rasmussen (Denmark)
Petr Tolstoi (Russian Federation)
Nicole Trisse (France)
Ahmet Yildiz (Turkey)

(Italy, Netherlands, Republic of Moldova, vacant seats)

Twenty Vice-Presidents are elected annually at the beginning of an ordinary session and remain in office until the opening of the next session (but a Vice-President whose delegation is renewed in the course of a session does not remain in office).