Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

Vote on Amendment 1 - Doc. 11686

Assembly's voting results

Investigation of crimes allegedly committed by high officials during the Kuchma rule in Ukraine – the Gongadze case as an emblematic example

57 in favor, 14 against, 5 abstentions

All participants in the vote

Voting choice Member Country Political group
Abstention Mr Remigijus AČAS Lithuania EC
Against Ms Tina ACKETOFT Sweden ALDE
In favour Mr Pedro AGRAMUNT Spain EPP/CD
Against Mr Vicenç ALAY FERRER Andorra SOC
In favour Mr Miguel ARIAS CAÑETE Spain EPP/CD
In favour Mr Jorodd ASPHJELL Norway SOC
In favour Ms Marie-Louise BEMELMANS-VIDEC Netherlands EPP/CD
In favour Mr Mevlüt ÇAVUŞOĞLU Türkiye EC
In favour Mr Vannino CHITI Italy SOC
In favour Sir Christopher CHOPE United Kingdom EC
In favour Ms Lise CHRISTOFFERSEN Norway SOC
In favour Mr Boriss CILEVIČS Latvia SOC
In favour Ms Marie-Louise COLEIRO PRECA Malta SOC
In favour Ms Herta DÄUBLER-GMELIN Germany SOC
In favour Mr Hubert DEITTERT Germany EPP/CD
In favour Mr Karl DONABAUER Austria EPP/CD
In favour Mr Detlef DZEMBRITZKI Germany SOC
In favour Ms Lydie ERR Luxembourg SOC
In favour Mr Nigel EVANS United Kingdom EC
Against Mr Renato FARINA Italy EPP/CD
In favour Mr Joan Albert FARRÉ SANTURÉ Andorra ALDE
In favour Mr Piero FASSINO Italy SOC
In favour Mr Marco GATTI San Marino EPP/CD
In favour Ms Gisèle GAUTIER France EPP/CD
In favour Mr Andreas GROSS Switzerland SOC
In favour Ms Azra HADŽIAHMETOVIĆ Bosnia and Herzegovina ALDE
In favour Mr Holger HAIBACH Germany EPP/CD
Against Mr Andres HERKEL Estonia EPP/CD
In favour Mr Serhiy HOLOVATY Ukraine ALDE
Abstention Mr Tadeusz IWIŃSKI Poland SOC
In favour Mr Bakir IZETBEGOVIĆ Bosnia and Herzegovina EPP/CD
In favour Ms Danuta JAZŁOWIECKA Poland EPP/CD
Against Ms Francine JOHN-CALAME Switzerland SOC
In favour Mr Stanisław KALEMBA Poland EPP/CD
Against Mr Włodzimierz KARPIŃSKI Poland EPP/CD
In favour Mr Jan KAŹMIERCZAK Poland EPP/CD
In favour Mr Haluk KOÇ Türkiye SOC
Against Mr Anatoliy KOROBEYNIKOV Russian Federation* EC
In favour Ms Yuliya LOVOCHKINA Ukraine EC
In favour Mr Denis MACSHANE United Kingdom SOC
Against Mr Pietro MARCENARO Italy SOC
In favour Mr Sergey MARKOV Russian Federation* EC
In favour Mr Yevhen MARMAZOV Ukraine UEL
Abstention Mr Maximiano MARTINS Portugal SOC
In favour Mr Dick MARTY Switzerland ALDE
Against Mr Miloš MELČÁK Czech Republic SOC
In favour Ms Maria Manuela de MELO Portugal SOC
In favour Mr José MENDES BOTA Portugal EPP/CD
In favour Mr João Bosco MOTA AMARAL Portugal EPP/CD
In favour Ms Carina OHLSSON Sweden SOC
Against Mr Hryhoriy OMELCHENKO Ukraine EPP/CD
In favour Mr Ivan POPESCU Ukraine SOC
In favour Ms Marietta de POURBAIX-LUNDIN Sweden EPP/CD
In favour Mr Christos POURGOURIDES Cyprus EPP/CD
Against Mr Janusz RACHOŃ Poland EPP/CD
In favour Mr Maximilian REIMANN Switzerland ALDE
In favour Mr Andrea RIGONI Italy ALDE
Abstention Mr Ilir RUSMALI Albania EPP/CD
In favour Mr Kimmo SASI Finland EPP/CD
In favour Mr Mykola SHERSHUN Ukraine NR
In favour Ms Arūnė STIRBLYTĖ Lithuania ALDE
Against Mr Fiorenzo STOLFI San Marino SOC
Against Mr Michał STULIGROSZ Poland EPP/CD
In favour Mr Valeriy SUDARENKOV Russian Federation* SOC
In favour Mr Björn von SYDOW Sweden SOC
Against Ms Chiora TAKTAKISHVILI Georgia ALDE
In favour Lord John E. TOMLINSON United Kingdom SOC
In favour Mr Viktor TYKHONOV Ukraine EC
Abstention Mr Tomáš ÚLEHLA Czech Republic EC
In favour Mr Øyvind VAKSDAL Norway EC
In favour Mr Egidijus VAREIKIS Lithuania EPP/CD
In favour Mr Piotr WACH Poland EPP/CD
In favour Mr Marek WIKIŃSKI Poland SOC
In favour Ms Renate WOHLWEND Liechtenstein EPP/CD
In favour Mr Michał WOJTCZAK Poland EPP/CD