Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

Vote on Resolution - Doc. 12391

Assembly's voting results

National procedures for the selection of candidates for the European Court of Human Rights

40 in favor, 13 against, 0 abstention

All participants in the vote

Voting choice Member Country Political group
In favour Mr Remigijus AČAS Lithuania EC
Against Mr Artsruni AGHAJANYAN Armenia NR
In favour Ms Marie-Louise BEMELMANS-VIDEC Netherlands EPP/CD
In favour Ms Maryvonne BLONDIN France SOC
Against Mr André BUGNON Switzerland ALDE
In favour Mr Erol Aslan CEBECİ Türkiye EPP/CD
In favour Ms Lise CHRISTOFFERSEN Norway SOC
Against Mr Telmo CORREIA Portugal EC
Against Mr Alain COUSIN France EPP/CD
In favour Mr Andrzej CWIERZ Poland EC
Against Mr Arcadio DÍAZ TEJERA Spain SOC
In favour Mr Renato FARINA Italy EPP/CD
In favour Ms Jana FISCHEROVÁ Czechia EC
In favour Ms Alena GAJDŮŠKOVÁ Czechia SOC
In favour Ms Sylvi GRAHAM Norway EPP/CD
In favour Mr John GREENWAY United Kingdom EC
In favour Mr Francis GRIGNON France EPP/CD
In favour Mr Andreas GROSS Switzerland SOC
In favour Mr Norbert HAUPERT Luxembourg EPP/CD
In favour Mr Serhiy HOLOVATY Ukraine ALDE
In favour Ms Sinikka HURSKAINEN Finland SOC
In favour Mr Antti KAIKKONEN Finland ALDE
In favour Ms Birgen KELEŞ Türkiye SOC
In favour Mr Haluk KOÇ Türkiye SOC
In favour Mr Tiny KOX Netherlands UEL
In favour Mr Václav KUBATA Czechia EPP/CD
In favour Mr Franz Eduard KÜHNEL Austria EPP/CD
In favour Mr Ertuğrul KUMCUOĞLU Türkiye EC
In favour Ms Anna LILLIEHÖÖK Sweden EPP/CD
In favour Mr Göran LINDBLAD Sweden EPP/CD
In favour Mr Aleksei LOTMAN Estonia UEL
In favour Mr Theo MAISSEN Switzerland EPP/CD
In favour Ms Muriel MARLAND-MILITELLO France EPP/CD
Against Mr José MENDES BOTA Portugal EPP/CD
Against Mr Jean-Claude MIGNON France EPP/CD
Against Mr João Bosco MOTA AMARAL Portugal EPP/CD
In favour Mr Gebhard NEGELE Liechtenstein EPP/CD
In favour Mr Kent OLSSON Sweden EPP/CD
In favour Mr Valery PARFENOV Russian Federation* EC
In favour Mr Geir POLLESTAD Norway ALDE
In favour Ms Marietta de POURBAIX-LUNDIN Sweden EPP/CD
Against Mr Yves POZZO DI BORGO France EPP/CD
Against Ms Carmen QUINTANILLA Spain EPP/CD
Against Mr Frédéric REISS France EPP/CD
Against Mr René ROUQUET France SOC
In favour Ms Ingjerd Schie SCHOU Norway EPP/CD
In favour Ms Doris STUMP Switzerland SOC
Against Mr Valeriy SUDARENKOV Russian Federation* SOC
In favour Ms Dana VÁHALOVÁ Czechia SOC
In favour Mr Egidijus VAREIKIS Lithuania EPP/CD
In favour Ms Renate WOHLWEND Liechtenstein EPP/CD
In favour Mr Andrej ZERNOVSKI The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia ALDE