Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

Vote on Amendment

Assembly's voting results

Abuse of pretrial detention in States Parties to the European Convention on Human Rights

8 in favor, 77 against, 2 abstentions

All participants in the vote

Voting choice Member Country Political group
Against Mr Claude ADAM Luxembourg SOC
Against Mr Pedro AGRAMUNT Spain EPP/CD
Against Lord Donald ANDERSON United Kingdom SOC
Against Mr Paride ANDREOLI San Marino SOC
In favour Ms Sirkka-Liisa ANTTILA Finland ALDE
Against Mr Volodymyr ARIEV Ukraine EPP/CD
Against Mr Metin Lütfi BAYDAR Turkey SOC
Against Mr Deniz BAYKAL Turkey SOC
Against Ms Gülsün BİLGEHAN Turkey SOC
Against Mr António BRAGA Portugal SOC
Against Mr André BUGNON Switzerland ALDE
Against Sir Christopher CHOPE United Kingdom EC
Against Mr Boriss CILEVIČS Latvia SOC
Against Mr James CLAPPISON United Kingdom EC
Against Ms Pascale CROZON France SOC
Against Ms Marie-Christine DALLOZ France EPP/CD
In favour Mr Reha DENEMEÇ Turkey EC
Against Mr Arcadio DÍAZ TEJERA Spain SOC
In favour Mr Şaban DİŞLİ Turkey EPP/CD
In favour Ms Tülin ERKAL KARA Turkey EC
Against Mr Thomas FEIST Germany EPP/CD
Abstention Mr Kancho FILIPOV Bulgaria ALDE
Against Mr Bernard FOURNIER France EPP/CD
Against Mr Hans FRANKEN Netherlands EPP/CD
Against Sir Roger GALE United Kingdom EC
Against Mr Karl GARÐARSSON Iceland ALDE
Against Ms Tina GHASEMI Sweden EPP/CD
Against Mr Valeriu GHILETCHI Republic of Moldova EPP/CD
Against Mr Francesco Maria GIRO Italy EPP/CD
Against Mr Vladyslav GOLUB Ukraine EPP/CD
Against Mr Andreas GROSS Switzerland SOC
Against Mr Jonas GUNNARSSON Sweden SOC
Against Ms Maria GUZENINA Finland SOC
Against Mr Tore HAGEBAKKEN Norway SOC
Against Ms Helena HATKA Poland EPP/CD
Against Ms Françoise HETTO-GAASCH Luxembourg EPP/CD
Against Mr Pavel HOLÍK Czech Republic SOC
Abstention Mr Valeri JABLIANOV Bulgaria SOC
Against Mr Gediminas JAKAVONIS Lithuania ALDE
In favour Mr Tedo JAPARIDZE Georgia SOC
Against Ms Kristin Ørmen JOHNSEN Norway EPP/CD
Against Mr Carles JORDANA Andorra ALDE
Against Ms Anne KALMARI Finland ALDE
Against Mr Niklas KARLSSON Sweden SOC
In favour Ms Manana KOBAKHIDZE Georgia SOC
Against Mr Attila KORODI Romania EPP/CD
Against Ms Julia KRONLID Sweden NR
Against Mr Eerik-Niiles KROSS Estonia ALDE
Against Ms Dalia KUODYTĖ Lithuania ALDE
Against Mr Ertuğrul KÜRKÇÜ Turkey UEL
Against Ms Athina KYRIAKIDOU Cyprus SOC
Against Mr Pierre-Yves LE BORGN' France SOC
Against Sir Edward LEIGH United Kingdom EC
Against Mr George LOUCAIDES Cyprus UEL
Against Ms Kerstin LUNDGREN Sweden ALDE
Against Ms Antigoni LYMPERAKI Greece SOC
Against Mr Philippe MAHOUX Belgium SOC
Against Mr Frano MATUŠIĆ Croatia EPP/CD
Against Mr Andrei NEGUTA Republic of Moldova SOC
Against Mr Miroslav NENUTIL Czech Republic SOC
Against Mr Michele NICOLETTI Italy SOC
Against Ms Marija OBRADOVIĆ Serbia EPP/CD
Against Mr Žarko OBRADOVIĆ Serbia SOC
Against Ms Carina OHLSSON Sweden SOC
In favour Mr Tom PACKALÉN Finland EC
Against Ms Liliana PALIHOVICI Republic of Moldova EPP/CD
Against Ms Judith PALLARÉS Andorra ALDE
Against Mr François ROCHEBLOINE France EPP/CD
Against Ms Soraya RODRÍGUEZ RAMOS Spain SOC
Against Mr René ROUQUET France SOC
Against Mr André SCHNEIDER France EPP/CD
Against Ms Elisabeth SCHNEIDER-SCHNEITER Switzerland EPP/CD
Against Mr Salvador SEDÓ Spain EPP/CD
Against Mr Aleksandar SENIĆ Serbia SOC
Against Mr Andrej ŠIRCELJ Slovenia EPP/CD
Against Mr Jan ŠKOBERNE Slovenia SOC
Against Mr Serhii SOBOLIEV Ukraine EPP/CD
Against Ms Olena SOTNYK Ukraine ALDE
Against Mr Ionuț-Marian STROE Romania EPP/CD
Against Ms Petra De SUTTER Belgium SOC
Against Lord John E. TOMLINSON United Kingdom SOC
Against Ms Dana VÁHALOVÁ Czech Republic SOC
Against Mr Volkmar VOGEL Germany EPP/CD
In favour Mr Eric VORUZ Switzerland SOC
Against Mr Klaas de VRIES Netherlands SOC
Against Ms Sandra ZAMPA Italy NR