Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

Vote on Amendment 2 - Doc. 14225

Assembly's voting results

Human rights compatibility of investor–State arbitration in international investment protection agreements

18 in favor, 30 against, 7 abstentions

All participants in the vote

Voting choice Member Country Political group
In favour Mr Claude ADAM Luxembourg SOC
Against Mr Damir ARNAUT Bosnia and Herzegovina EPP/CD
Against Mr Metin Lütfi BAYDAR Turkey SOC
Against Mr Deniz BAYKAL Turkey SOC
Abstention Mr Jokin BILDARRATZ Spain ALDE
Against Ms Anne BRASSEUR Luxembourg ALDE
Against Mr Piet De BRUYN Belgium NR
In favour Ms Margareta BUDNER Poland EC
Against Mr Algirdas BUTKEVIČIUS Lithuania SOC
Abstention Mr José CEPEDA Spain SOC
In favour Ms Lise CHRISTOFFERSEN Norway SOC
Against Mr Boriss CILEVIČS Latvia SOC
Abstention Mr Raphaël COMTE Switzerland ALDE
Abstention Mr Yves CRUCHTEN Luxembourg SOC
Against Ms Katalin CSÖBÖR Hungary EPP/CD
In favour Mr Geraint DAVIES United Kingdom SOC
In favour Mr Pierre-Alain FRIDEZ Switzerland SOC
Abstention Mr Hannes GERMANN Switzerland ALDE
Against Mr Valeriu GHILETCHI Republic of Moldova EPP/CD
Against Mr Vladyslav GOLUB Ukraine EPP/CD
In favour Mr Rainer GOPP Liechtenstein ALDE
Against Ms Emine Nur GÜNAY Turkey EC
In favour Mr Márton GYÖNGYÖSI Hungary NR
In favour Ms Alice-Mary HIGGINS Ireland SOC
Against Mr Vusal HUSEYNOV Azerbaijan EPP/CD
In favour Ms Lotta JOHNSSON FORNARVE Sweden UEL
Against Ms Anne KALMARI Finland ALDE
Against Ms Elvira KOVÁCS Serbia EPP/CD
In favour Mr Tiny KOX Netherlands UEL
In favour Mr Ertuğrul KÜRKÇÜ Turkey UEL
In favour Ms Liliane MAURY PASQUIER Switzerland SOC
Against Mr Orhan MİROĞLU Turkey EC
Against Mr Thomas MÜLLER Switzerland ALDE
Against Mr Michele NICOLETTI Italy SOC
Against Mr Pieter OMTZIGT Netherlands EPP/CD
Against Mr Suat ÖNAL Turkey EC
In favour Mr Henk OVERBEEK Netherlands UEL
Against Ms Liliana PALIHOVICI Republic of Moldova EPP/CD
Against Mr Virgilijus PODERYS Lithuania EPP/CD
Against Ms Maria POSTOICO Republic of Moldova UEL
In favour Ms Leyla ŞAHİN USTA Turkey EC
In favour Ms María Concepción de SANTA ANA Spain EPP/CD
In favour Mr Stefan SCHENNACH Austria SOC
Abstention Mr André SCHNEIDER France EPP/CD
Against Mr Frank SCHWABE Germany SOC
Against Mr Virendra SHARMA United Kingdom SOC
Against Mr Serhii SOBOLIEV Ukraine EPP/CD
In favour Ms Rita TAMAŠUNIENĖ Lithuania EC
Against Mr Mart van de VEN Netherlands ALDE
Abstention Mr Viktor VOVK Ukraine EC
Against Mr Markus WIECHEL Sweden NR
In favour Mr Andrzej WOJTYŁA Poland EC
Against Mr Jordi XUCLÀ Spain ALDE
Against Mr Tobias ZECH Germany EPP/CD
Against Ms Alina ZOTEA Republic of Moldova ALDE