Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

Vote on Oral Sub-amendment - Doc. 14787

Assembly's voting results

Compatibility of Sharia law with the European Convention on Human Rights: can States Parties to the Convention be signatories to the “Cairo Declaration”?

51 in favor, 24 against, 15 abstentions

All participants in the vote

Voting choice Member Country Political group
In favour Ms Boriana ÅBERG Sweden EPP/CD
In favour Ms Thórhildur Sunna ÆVARSDÓTTIR Iceland SOC
Against Mr Ziya ALTUNYALDIZ Türkiye NR
Against Lord Donald ANDERSON United Kingdom SOC
In favour Ms Sirkka-Liisa ANTTILA Finland ALDE
In favour Ms Iwona ARENT Poland EC
In favour Mr Marek AST Poland EC
In favour Ms Petra BAYR Austria SOC
In favour Mr Włodzimierz BERNACKI Poland EC
Abstention Mr Francesco BERTI Italy NR
In favour Mr Jokin BILDARRATZ Spain ALDE
In favour Mr Simone BILLI Italy NR
In favour Ms Maryvonne BLONDIN France SOC
In favour Ms Maria Elena BOSCHI Italy SOC
Abstention Mr Bernard CAZEAU France NR
Against Mr Cemal ÇETİN Türkiye EC
Against Mr Vernon COAKER United Kingdom SOC
In favour Ms Sabrina DE CARLO Italy NR
In favour Ms Nicole DURANTON France EPP/CD
Abstention Ms Susanne EBERLE-STRUB Liechtenstein ALDE
In favour Mr Constantinos EFSTATHIOU Cyprus SOC
In favour Mr Piero FASSINO Italy SOC
Abstention Mr Carlo FIDANZA Italy NR
Against Lord George FOULKES United Kingdom SOC
Against Ms Sahiba GAFAROVA Azerbaijan EC
In favour Mr André GATTOLIN France NR
Abstention Ms Miren GORROTXATEGI Spain UEL
In favour Mr Martin GRAF Austria NR
Against Ms Emine Nur GÜNAY Türkiye EC
In favour Mr Roman HAIDER Austria NR
In favour Mr Martin HEBNER Germany NR
Against Mr Alfred HEER Switzerland ALDE
In favour Ms Gabriela HEINRICH Germany SOC
In favour Mr Andres HERKEL Estonia EPP/CD
In favour Mr Andrej HUNKO Germany UEL
Against Mr Rafael HUSEYNOV Azerbaijan ALDE
In favour Mr Momodou Malcolm JALLOW Sweden UEL
Abstention Ms Gyde JENSEN Germany ALDE
Against Mr Mogens JENSEN Denmark SOC
In favour Ms Catherine KAMOWSKI France NR
In favour Mr Jiři KOBZA Czech Republic NR
In favour Mr František KOPŘIVA Czech Republic ALDE
Abstention Mr Konstantin KUHLE Germany ALDE
Abstention Mr Jaroslav KYTÝR Czech Republic ALDE
Against Mr Christophe LACROIX Belgium SOC
In favour Mr Józef LEŚNIAK Poland EC
Against Ms Carmen LEYTE Spain EPP/CD
In favour Mr Filippo LOMBARDI Switzerland EPP/CD
In favour Ms Alexandra LOUIS France NR
In favour Mr Alvise MANIERO Italy NR
In favour Mr Kęstutis MASIULIS Lithuania EPP/CD
Against Baroness Doreen E. MASSEY United Kingdom SOC
Against Mr Asim MOLLAZADA Azerbaijan EC
In favour Ms Monika MÜHLWERTH Austria NR
In favour Ms Esther MUÑOZ Spain EPP/CD
Against Mr Ian MURRAY United Kingdom SOC
Against Mr Víctor NAUDI ZAMORA Andorra SOC
In favour Ms Miroslava NĚMCOVÁ Czech Republic EC
In favour Mr Ulrich OEHME Germany NR
In favour Ms Carina OHLSSON Sweden SOC
In favour Mr Pieter OMTZIGT Netherlands EPP/CD
In favour Ms Ria OOMEN-RUIJTEN Netherlands EPP/CD
Against Mr Andrea ORLANDO Italy SOC
In favour Mr Jacek OSUCH Poland EC
In favour Mr Henk OVERBEEK Netherlands UEL
Against Ms Ganira PASHAYEVA Azerbaijan FDG
Abstention Mr Aleksander POCIEJ Poland EPP/CD
In favour Mr Roberto RAMPI Italy SOC
In favour Ms Patrícia RIBERAYGUA Andorra ALDE
In favour Mr Alberto RIBOLLA Italy NR
Abstention Ms Maria RIZZOTTI Italy EPP/CD
In favour Ms Azadeh ROJHAN GUSTAFSSON Sweden SOC
Against Mr Ali ŞAHİN Türkiye EC
Abstention Ms Ulla SANDBÆK Denmark UEL
Abstention Mr Filippo SCERRA Italy NR
In favour Mr Axel SCHÄFER Germany SOC
In favour Mr Stefan SCHENNACH Austria SOC
In favour Mr Frank SCHWABE Germany SOC
Against Mr Samad SEYIDOV Azerbaijan EC
Against Mr Virendra SHARMA United Kingdom SOC
Against Ms Angela SMITH United Kingdom SOC
In favour Ms Olena SOTNYK Ukraine ALDE
Abstention Ms Petra STIENEN Netherlands ALDE
In favour Mr Manuel TORNARE Switzerland SOC
Abstention Mr Jiři VALENTA Czech Republic UEL
In favour Mr Jörgen WARBORN Sweden EPP/CD
Abstention Mr Christoph WENAWESER Liechtenstein ALDE
Against Mr Martin WHITFIELD United Kingdom SOC
In favour Mr Markus WIECHEL Sweden EC
Against Mr Mustafa YENEROĞLU Türkiye FDG