Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

Vote on Amendment 5 - Doc. 11471

Assembly's voting results

The Council of Europe and its observer states - the current situation and a way forward

29 in favor, 21 against, 4 abstentions

All participants in the vote

Voting choice Member Country Political group
Against Mr Jorodd ASPHJELL Norway SOC
In favour Mr John AUSTIN United Kingdom SOC
In favour Mr Lokman AYVA Türkiye EPP/CD
In favour Mr Claudio AZZOLINI Italy EPP/CD
In favour Mr Zigmantas BALČYTIS Lithuania SOC
Against Mr Rony BARGETZE Liechtenstein EPP/CD
In favour Mr Ryszard BENDER Poland EC
Abstention Mr József BERÉNYI Slovak Republic EPP/CD
Abstention Mr Laurent BÉTEILLE France EPP/CD
In favour Lord Tim BOSWELL United Kingdom EC
In favour Mr Luc Van den BRANDE Belgium EPP/CD
In favour Mr Jean-Guy BRANGER France EPP/CD
Against Ms Åse Gunhild Woie DUESUND Norway EPP/CD
Against Ms Josette DURRIEU France SOC
In favour Ms Doris FIALA Switzerland ALDE
In favour Ms Alena GAJDŮŠKOVÁ Czech Republic SOC
Against Mr Marcel GLESENER Luxembourg EPP/CD
In favour Mr Charles GOERENS Luxembourg ALDE
In favour Mr John GREENWAY United Kingdom EC
In favour Mr Francis GRIGNON France EPP/CD
In favour Mr Andreas GROSS Switzerland SOC
Against Mr Mike HANCOCK United Kingdom ALDE
Against Mr Davit HARUTYUNYAN Armenia NR
In favour Baroness Gloria HOOPER United Kingdom EC
Against Mr Vahe HOVHANNISYAN Armenia ALDE
Against Mr Morgan JOHANSSON Sweden SOC
In favour Ms Birgen KELEŞ Türkiye SOC
In favour Mr Hakki KESKIN Germany UEL
Against Ms Kateřina KONEČNÁ Czech Republic UEL
Against Mr Konstantin KOSACHEV Russian Federation* EC
Against Mr Tiny KOX Netherlands UEL
In favour Mr Ertuğrul KUMCUOĞLU Türkiye EC
In favour Mr René van der LINDEN Netherlands EPP/CD
Against Mr Trond LODE Norway ALDE
Abstention Mr Aleksei LOTMAN Estonia UEL
In favour Ms Kerstin LUNDGREN Sweden ALDE
In favour Mr Miloš MELČÁK Czech Republic SOC
In favour Ms Maria Manuela de MELO Portugal SOC
In favour Ms Nursuna MEMECAN Türkiye EPP/CD
Against Mr Felix MÜRI Switzerland ALDE
In favour Ms Carina OHLSSON Sweden SOC
In favour Mr Kent OLSSON Sweden EPP/CD
Abstention Ms Marietta de POURBAIX-LUNDIN Sweden EPP/CD
In favour Mr Christos POURGOURIDES Cyprus EPP/CD
In favour Mr Valeriy PYSARENKO Ukraine EPP/CD
Against Mr Maximilian REIMANN Switzerland ALDE
Against Mr René ROUQUET France SOC
Against Mr Yuri SHARANDIN Russian Federation* EC
Against Mr Valeriy SUDARENKOV Russian Federation* SOC
Against Mr Björn von SYDOW Sweden SOC
In favour Ms Özlem TÜRKÖNE Türkiye EPP/CD
Against Mr Øyvind VAKSDAL Norway EC
Against Mr David WILSHIRE United Kingdom EC
In favour Ms Renate WOHLWEND Liechtenstein EPP/CD