Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

Vote on Recommendation - Doc. 11533

Assembly's voting results

The accession of the European Union/European Community to the European Convention on Human Rights

33 in favor, 3 against, 2 abstentions

All participants in the vote

Voting choice Member Country Political group
In favour Mr Zigmantas BALČYTIS Lithuania SOC
In favour Mr Rony BARGETZE Liechtenstein EPP/CD
In favour Ms Marie-Louise BEMELMANS-VIDEC Netherlands EPP/CD
In favour Mr Jean-Guy BRANGER France EPP/CD
In favour Ms Lise CHRISTOFFERSEN Norway SOC
In favour Ms Herta DÄUBLER-GMELIN Germany SOC
In favour Ms Åse Gunhild Woie DUESUND Norway EPP/CD
In favour Ms Doris FROMMELT Liechtenstein EPP/CD
In favour Ms Alena GAJDŮŠKOVÁ Czech Republic SOC
In favour Mr Jean-Charles GARDETTO Monaco EPP/CD
In favour Ms Gunn Karin GJUL Norway SOC
Against Mr John GREENWAY United Kingdom EC
In favour Mr Andreas GROSS Switzerland SOC
In favour Mr Serhiy HOLOVATY Ukraine ALDE
Abstention Baroness Gloria HOOPER United Kingdom EC
In favour Mr Raffi HOVANNISIAN Armenia EPP/CD
In favour Ms Danuta JAZŁOWIECKA Poland EPP/CD
In favour Mr Karol KARSKI Poland EC
In favour Mr Juha KORKEAOJA Finland ALDE
In favour Mr Tiny KOX Netherlands UEL
In favour Mr Terry LEYDEN Ireland ALDE
In favour Mr François LONCLE France SOC
In favour Ms Kerstin LUNDGREN Sweden ALDE
In favour Ms Liliane MAURY PASQUIER Switzerland SOC
In favour Ms Maria Manuela de MELO Portugal SOC
Against Mr Morten MESSERSCHMIDT Denmark EC
In favour Ms Carina OHLSSON Sweden SOC
In favour Mr Hryhoriy OMELCHENKO Ukraine EPP/CD
In favour Ms Maria POSTOICO Republic of Moldova UEL
In favour Mr Andrea RIGONI Italy ALDE
Abstention Mr Christophe STEINER Monaco EC
In favour Mr Björn von SYDOW Sweden SOC
In favour Lord John E. TOMLINSON United Kingdom SOC
In favour Mr Dmitry VYATKIN Russian Federation* EC
In favour Mr Piotr WACH Poland EPP/CD
In favour Mr Hansjörg WALTER Switzerland ALDE
Against Mr David WILSHIRE United Kingdom EC
In favour Mr Jiří ZLATUŠKA Czech Republic ALDE