Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

Vote on Oral Amendment - Doc. 11629

Assembly's voting results

Gökçeada (Imbros) and Bozcaada (Tenedos): preserving the bicultural character of the two Turkish islands as a model for co-operation between Turkey and Greece in the interest of the people concerned

28 in favor, 7 against, 3 abstentions

All participants in the vote

Voting choice Member Country Political group
Abstention Mr Lokman AYVA Türkiye EPP/CD
In favour Ms Anna BENAKI-PSAROUDA Greece EPP/CD
In favour Mr Nikolaos DENDIAS Greece EPP/CD
In favour Ms Åse Gunhild Woie DUESUND Norway EPP/CD
In favour Ms Sophia GIANNAKA Greece SOC
In favour Mr Andreas GROSS Switzerland SOC
In favour Mr Kristinn H. GUNNARSSON Iceland ALDE
In favour Mr Holger HAIBACH Germany EPP/CD
Against Ms Gultakin HAJIBAYLI Azerbaijan EPP/CD
Abstention Mr Sabir HAJIYEV Azerbaijan SOC
Against Mr Ali HUSEYNLI Azerbaijan EC
Against Mr Rafael HUSEYNOV Azerbaijan ALDE
In favour Mr Reijo KALLIO Finland SOC
In favour Ms Birgen KELEŞ Türkiye SOC
In favour Mr Tiny KOX Netherlands UEL
In favour Mr Göran LINDBLAD Sweden EPP/CD
In favour Mr Arthur LOEPFE Switzerland EPP/CD
In favour Mr Theo MAISSEN Switzerland EPP/CD
In favour Ms Nino NAKASHIDZÉ Georgia ALDE
In favour Ms Carina OHLSSON Sweden SOC
In favour Mr Kent OLSSON Sweden EPP/CD
In favour Mr Hryhoriy OMELCHENKO Ukraine EPP/CD
Against Ms Ganira PASHAYEVA Azerbaijan EC
In favour Mr Ivan POPESCU Ukraine SOC
In favour Mr Fidias SARIKAS Cyprus SOC
In favour Mr Samad SEYIDOV Azerbaijan EC
In favour Mr Steingrímur J. SIGFÚSSON Iceland UEL
In favour Mr Valeriy SUDARENKOV Russian Federation* SOC
Abstention Lord John E. TOMLINSON United Kingdom SOC
Against Mr Yıldırım Tuğrul TÜRKEŞ Türkiye EC
Against Ms Özlem TÜRKÖNE Türkiye EPP/CD
Against Mr Øyvind VAKSDAL Norway EC
In favour Mr Egidijus VAREIKIS Lithuania EPP/CD
In favour Mr Konstantinos VRETTOS Greece SOC
In favour Ms Karin S. WOLDSETH Norway EC
In favour Ms Maryam YAZDANFAR Sweden SOC
In favour Ms Rodoula ZISSI Greece SOC