Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

Challenge, on substantive grounds, of the still unratified credentials of the parliamentary delegation of the Russian Federation

Amendment No. 15 | Doc. 15050 | 29 January 2020

Mr Serhii SOBOLEV, Ukraine, EPP/CD ; Ms Boriana ÅBERG, Sweden, EPP/CD ; Ms Larysa BILOZIR, Ukraine, EPP/CD ; Ms Annicka ENGBLOM, Sweden, EPP/CD ; Mr Oleksii GONCHARENKO, Ukraine, EC/DA ; Mr Giorgi KANDELAKI, Georgia, EPP/CD ; Mr Arin KARAPET, Sweden, EPP/CD ; Ms Olena KHOMENKO, Ukraine, EC/DA ; Mr Oleksandr KOVALCHUK, Ukraine, ALDE ; Ms Yevheniia KRAVCHUK, Ukraine, ALDE ; Ms Inese LĪBIŅA-EGNERE, Latvia, EPP/CD ; Mr Dmytro LUBINETS, Ukraine, EPP/CD ; Ms Linda OZOLA, Latvia, EPP/CD ; Mr Martin POLIAČIK, Slovak Republic, ALDE ; Mr Egidijus VAREIKIS, Lithuania, EPP/CD ; Ms Lesia ZABURANNA, Ukraine, ALDE
2020 - First part-session
In the draft resolution, after paragraph 6, insert the following paragraph:

"The Assembly stands by its Resolution 2028 (2015) on "The humanitarian situation of Ukrainian refugees and displaced persons", calling for the security and respect for human rights of all those who live under the occupation of the Russian Federation in Crimea, for full respect of all the obligations of the occupying State in accordance with international humanitarian law and provide immediate and for unimpeded access for international human rights monitoring missions to the Crimean peninsula."