Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

Examination of credentials of representatives and substitutes

Report on credentials | Doc. 15120 | 26 June 2020

1. In accordance with Rule 6, paragraphs 1 and 4, of the Rules of Procedure, the President of the Assembly has received the credentials of representatives and substitutes which have been transmitted in due form by the competent authorities of member States for ratification by the Standing Committee.
2. The Standing Committee, acting on behalf of the Assembly, is called upon to take a decision on the ratification of the credentials of the representatives and substitutes whose names are given below.
3. Estonia has appointed a new substitute following the resignation of Mr Indrek Saar.
4. Germany has appointed a new substitute following the resignation of Ms Katrin Staffler.
5. Hungary has appointed a new substitute following the resignation of Mr Tibor Bana.
6. The Slovak Republic has appointed 4 representatives and 4 substitutes following parliamentary elections. One seat of substitute remains vacant.
7. The United Kingdom has appointed 6 representatives and 11 substitutes following the resignations of Lord Donald Anderson, Ms Stella Creasy, Sir Jeffrey Donaldson, Ms Kerry McCarthy, Mr Conor McGinn, Mr Ian Murray, Lord John Prescott, Lord Don Touhig and to fill 9 vacant seats. Two substitutes have become representatives.
8. In case of objection or justified contestation, the contested credentials shall be referred without debate to the appropriate committee, which shall report back to the Assembly in accordance with Rules 7 and 8 of the Rules of Procedure.

1 Members

1.1 Estonia

1.1.1 Substitute

Mr Raimond KALJULAID (Social Democrat)

1.2 Germany

1.2.1 Substitute

Mr Tobias ZECH (CDU/CSU)

1.3 Hungary

1.3.1 Substitute

Mr Róbert DUDÁS (Jobbik Movement for a better Hungary)

1.4 Slovak Republic

1.4.1 Representatives

Mr Martin BELUSKÝ (ĽS - Naše Slovensko)

Ms Jarmila HALGAŠOVÁ (SaS)



1.4.2 Substitutes


Mr Eduard KOČIŠ (ĽS - Naše Slovensko)


Mr Miroslav ŽIAK (SaS)

1.5 United Kingdom

1.5.1 Representatives

Ms Tonia ANTONIAZZI (Labour)

Mr Richard BACON (Conservative)

Mr Duncan BAKER (Conservative)

Lord George FOULKES (Labour)

Ms Ruth JONES (Labour)

Mr Tony LLOYD (Labour)

Mr Gagan MOHINDRA (Conservative)

Mr Ian PAISLEY (Democratic Unionist)

1.5.2 Substitutes

Lord Andrew ADONIS (Labour)

Mr Saqib BHATTI (Conservative)

Mr Chris BRYANT (Labour)

Ms Felicity BUCHAN (Conservative)

Ms Theo CLARKE (Conservative)

Mr Jeremy CORBYN (Labour)

Mr Geraint DAVIES (Labour)

Mr Mark FLETCHER (Conservative)

Lord Leslie GRIFFITHS (Labour)

Ms Joy MORRISSEY (Conservative)

Ms Kate OSAMOR (Labour)