Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

Vote on Resolution - Doc. 11682

Assembly's voting results

Candidates for the European Court of Human Rights

45 in favor, 2 against, 10 abstentions

All participants in the vote

Voting choice Member Country Political group
In favour Mr Francis AGIUS Malta EPP/CD
Abstention Mr John AUSTIN United Kingdom SOC
In favour Ms Marie-Louise BEMELMANS-VIDEC Netherlands EPP/CD
In favour Ms Anna BENAKI-PSAROUDA Greece EPP/CD
In favour Mr Aleksandër BIBERAJ Albania EPP/CD
Abstention Mr Jean-Guy BRANGER France EPP/CD
In favour Ms Anna Maria CARLONI Italy NR
In favour Mr Mevlüt ÇAVUŞOĞLU Türkiye EC
In favour Sir Christopher CHOPE United Kingdom EC
In favour Ms Marie-Louise COLEIRO PRECA Malta SOC
Abstention Ms Anna ČURDOVÁ Czechia SOC
In favour Ms Herta DÄUBLER-GMELIN Germany SOC
In favour Ms Åse Gunhild Woie DUESUND Norway EPP/CD
Abstention Ms Lydie ERR Luxembourg SOC
In favour Mr Valeriy FEDOROV Russian Federation* EC
In favour Mr Joseph Beppe FENECH ADAMI Malta EPP/CD
In favour Mr Dario FRANCESCHINI Italy ALDE
In favour Mr Jean-Charles GARDETTO Monaco EPP/CD
Against Ms Gunn Karin GJUL Norway SOC
In favour Mr Marcel GLESENER Luxembourg EPP/CD
In favour Mr Andreas GROSS Switzerland SOC
In favour Mr Holger HAIBACH Germany EPP/CD
In favour Mr Serhiy HOLOVATY Ukraine ALDE
In favour Mr Bjørn JACOBSEN Norway UEL
In favour Mr Morgan JOHANSSON Sweden SOC
Abstention Ms Francine JOHN-CALAME Switzerland NR
In favour Ms Corien W.A. JONKER Netherlands EPP/CD
In favour Mr Hakki KESKIN Germany UEL
In favour Mr René van der LINDEN Netherlands EPP/CD
In favour Mr Juan Fernando LÓPEZ AGUILAR Spain SOC
In favour Ms Kerstin LUNDGREN Sweden ALDE
In favour Mr Humfrey MALINS United Kingdom EC
In favour Mr Pietro MARCENARO Italy SOC
Abstention Ms Christine MCCAFFERTY United Kingdom SOC
Abstention Mr Miloš MELČÁK Czechia SOC
In favour Ms Nursuna MEMECAN Türkiye ALDE
In favour Ms Oľga NACHTMANNOVÁ Slovak Republic SOC
In favour Mr Pasquale NESSA Italy EPP/CD
In favour Mr Hryhoriy OMELCHENKO Ukraine EPP/CD
In favour Mr Ivan POPESCU Ukraine SOC
In favour Ms Marietta de POURBAIX-LUNDIN Sweden EPP/CD
In favour Mr Christos POURGOURIDES Cyprus EPP/CD
In favour Mr John PRESCOTT United Kingdom SOC
In favour Mr Kimmo SASI Finland EPP/CD
In favour Ms Doris STUMP Switzerland SOC
In favour Lord John E. TOMLINSON United Kingdom SOC
In favour Mr Mustafa ÜNAL Türkiye EPP/CD
In favour Mr Klaas de VRIES Netherlands SOC
In favour Mr Piotr WACH Poland EPP/CD
In favour Mr Robert WALTER United Kingdom EC
Abstention Mr Marek WIKIŃSKI Poland SOC
In favour Mr David WILSHIRE United Kingdom EC
In favour Ms Renate WOHLWEND Liechtenstein EPP/CD
In favour Ms Karin S. WOLDSETH Norway EC
Abstention Ms Maryam YAZDANFAR Sweden SOC
Abstention Mr Łukasz ZBONIKOWSKI Poland EC