Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

Third part of the 2017 Ordinary Session

(26-30 June 2017)

Agenda | Doc. 14332 | 26 June 2017

Adopted by the Assembly on 26 June 2017. 2017 - Third part-session

  • Bur Bureau of the Assembly
  • Per Standing Committee
  • Pol Committee on Political Affairs and Democracy
  • Jur Committee on Legal Affairs and Human Rights
  • Soc Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development
  • Mig Committee on Migration, Refugees and Displaced Persons
  • Cult Committee on Culture, Science, Education and Media
  • Ega Committee on Equality and Non-Discrimination
  • Mon Committee on the Honouring of Obligations and Commitments by Member States of the Council of Europe (Monitoring Committee)
  • Pro Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs
  • Cdh Committee on the Election of Judges to the European Court of Human Rights
  • EPP/CD Group of the European People's Party
  • SOC Socialist Group
  • EC European Conservatives Group
  • ALDE Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe
  • UEL Group of the Unified European Left
  • NR Representatives not belonging to a political group

Bureau of the Assembly

  • Monday08:00 - 09:30
  • Friday08:30 - 10:00


  • Monday14:00 - 15:00
  • Tuesday08:30 - 10:00
  • Tuesday14:00 - 15:30
  • Wednesday14:00 - 15:30
  • Thursday08:30 - 10:00
  • Thursday14:00 - 15:30

Political groups

  • Monday09:30 - 11:30
  • Monday17:30 - 19:00
  • Wednesday08:30 - 10:00

Opening of the part-session

Statement by the President

Examination of credentials

List of delegations:

Election of Vice-Presidents of the Assembly in respect of Armenia and the Republic of Moldova

Changes in the membership of committees (Commissions (2017) 06 + Add. 1)

Request for debate:

Current affairs debate: “Europe's common fight against terrorism: successes and failures”

Adoption of the agenda

Approval of the minutes of proceedings of the Standing Committee (Prague, 30 May 2017) (AS/Per (2017) PV 02)

Address (15:00 - 16:00)

Mr Pavel FILIP, Prime Minister of the Republic of Moldova

Question time (16:00 - 16:30)

Mr Thorbjørn JAGLAND, Secretary General of the Council of Europe

Address (12:00 - 13:00)

Mr Duško MARKOVIĆ, Prime Minister of Montenegro

Joint debate

Promoting integrity in governance to tackle political corruption

Presentation by:

Parliamentary scrutiny over corruption: parliamentary co-operation with the investigative media

Presentation by:

Joint debate

Statement by Mr Thorbjørn JAGLAND, Secretary General of the Council of Europe

Statement by Mr Georgios KAMINIS, Mayor of Athens

A comprehensive humanitarian and political response to the migration and refugee crisis in Europe

Presentation by:

Human rights implications of the European response to transit migration across the Mediterranean

Presentation by:

Joint debate

Statement by Mr Nils MUIŽNIEKS, Council of Europe Commissioner for Human Rights

Statement by Mr Morgan JOHANSSON, Minister for Justice and Migration of Sweden

Integration of refugees in times of critical pressure: learning from recent experience and examples of best practice

Presentation by:

Progress report

Progress report of the Bureau and the Standing Committee (continued)


Closure of the part-session