Logo Assembly Logo Hemicycle

1st part of the 2013 Ordinary Session (21-25 January 2013)

Agenda | Doc. 13081 rev | 24 January 2013

Bureau of the Assembly

  • Bur Bureau of the Assembly
  • Per Standing Committee
  • Pol Committee on Political Affairs and Democracy
  • Jur Committee on Legal Affairs and Human Rights
  • Soc Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development
  • Mig Committee on Migration, Refugees and Displaced Persons
  • Cult Committee on Culture, Science, Education and Media
  • Ega Committee on Equality and Non-Discrimination
  • Mon Committee on the Honouring of Obligations and Commitments by Member States of the Council of Europe (Monitoring Committee)
  • Pro Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs
  • EPP/CD Group of the European People's Party
  • SOC Socialist Group
  • ALDE Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe
  • EDG European Democrat Group
  • UEL Group of the Unified European Left
  • NR Representatives not belonging to a political group

Bureau of the Assembly

  • Monday08:00 - 09:30
  • Friday08:30 - 10:00


  • Monday14:00 - 15:00
  • Tuesday08:30 - 10:00
  • Tuesday14:00 - 15:30
  • Wednesday14:00 - 15:30
  • Thursday08:30 - 10:00
  • Thursday14:00 - 15:30

Political groups

  • Monday09:30 - 11:30
  • Monday17:00 - 19:00
  • Wednesday08:30 - 10:00

Opening of the part-session

Examination of credentials

List of delegations:

Election of the President of the Assembly

Election of the Vice-Presidents of the Assembly

Appointment of members of committees (Commissions (2013) 01 + Addenda 1 and 2)

Requests for debate:

Current affairs debate on “The deteriorating situation in Georgia”

Urgent debate on “Migration and asylum: mounting tensions in the Eastern Mediterranean”

Urgent debate on “Recent developments in Mali and Algeria and the threat to security and human rights in the Mediterranean region”

Adoption of the agenda

Approval of the minutes of proceedings of the Standing Committee (Andorra la Vella, 30 November 2012)

Address (15:00 - 16:00)

Communication from the Committee of Ministers to the Parliamentary Assembly

Presentation by:

Mr Gilbert SABOYA SUNYE Minister for Foreign Affairs of Andorra, Chairperson of the Committee of Ministers

Address (16:00 - 17:00)

Address by Mr Mikheil SAAKASHVILI, President of Georgia

Address (12:00 - 13:00)

Communication from the Secretary General of the Council of Europe

Presentation by:

Mr Thorbjørn JAGLAND

Joint debate

The honouring of obligations and commitments by Azerbaijan

Presentation by:

The follow-up to the issue of political prisoners in Azerbaijan

Presentation by:

Address (16:15 - 17:15)

Address by Mr Štefan FÜLE, European Commissioner for Enlargement and European Neighbourhood Policy

Constitution of the Standing Committee

Closure of the part-session